The Committee 2017 - 2018


Chairperson - John Hughes

The CHAIRPERSON whenever possible chairs Annual and Special General Meetings and committee meetings and shall perform other duties as required by the committee.

Vice Chairperson - John Cuddihy

The VICE-CHAIRPERSON deputises for the CHAIRPERSON when necessary and shall perform other duties as decided by the committee.


Secretary - Derville Conroy

The SECRETARY keeps the minutes of all meetings and conducts the affairs of the society and perform other duties as decided by the committee

Treasurer - Bernadette Marnell

The TREASURER collects all subscriptions and other monies owing and make payments on behalf of the society after authorisation by the committee. The Treasurer shall present the balance sheet at the AGM.

Competition Secretaries - Andy Magan & Ned Mahon

The COMPETITION SECRETARY is responsible, under the direction of the committee, for all print and digital competitions.

Programme Secretaries - John Cuddihy

The PROGRAMME SECRETARY is responsible, under the direction of the committee, for arranging the society’s programmes.

Webmaster - Denis O' Reilly

The WEBMASTER shall be responsible, under the direction of the committee, for designing, implementing and managing all aspects of the society’s website and social media sites.

PRO and Resource Development - Mark Desmond

Making contact with the public, formatting press releases, advertising and development of Society Documentation.

TY Co-ordinators - Fiona Dalton & Denis O' Reilly

The TY Co-ordinators are responsible for organising the annual TY Photography Competition for Transition Year Students and for promoting the event in the local and surrounding secondary schools.

Finance Committee - Ber Marnell & Larry Weymss

The finance committee will be responsible for organising sponsorship and event to raise funds for the club. The group will be led by Ber Marnell and Larry Weymss

Share This
%d bloggers like this: