Kilkenny Photographic Society is pleased to announce its 7th Annual Awards Night for the Transition Year Photography Competition. The event will be held in the Springhill Hotel on Thursday, 27th April at 7.30pm.

This year’s competition attracted hundreds of photographs from transition year students in Kilkenny City and County. Their entries were judged by Amanda Burke, LIPF and Karen O’ Hara, AIPF. The top three photographs from each school and the overall five best photographs will be announced on the night. We would like to thank CANON, White’s Pharmacy, Hennessy Sports, Kilkenny County Council and Kilkenny Photographic Society for their very generous sponsorship of this event.

The top three students from each school will receive medals in order of merit and the top five students overall will receive major prizes including cameras and photography vouchers.  We would like to thank the students and their teachers for their continued support of this project.

We also thank Kilkenny County Council who have sponsored this event through the Arts Grant Scheme.

This night is part of our programme of events for club members and you are all welcome to attend. Your support would be greatly appreciated.

Share This