Congratulations to the winners of the Macro Competition. A large crowd attended the judging of this competition last Thursday night. The judge was Michael Russell a member of the Carlow Photographic Society who gave a very thorough assessment of the entries. Thanks Michael. Another winner on the night was club member, Patrick Quinn, who received a “mystery” prize for being the 1,000th member to sign the weekly attendance register since last September – an incentive of our Chairman, John Hughes, to encourage more members to attend meetings.

The winners of the Macro are as follows:


  1. Fiona Long                          Feather
  2. Ann Dowling                        Golden fur bush
  3. Fiona Dalton                        Pepper tree





  1. Denis O’Reilly                     Cherry blossom
  2. Niall Hirsch                         Spikey
  3. Andy Magan                       Lines of Colour




  1. Brian Deering                       Sucking It Up
  2. Mark Desmond                    Taraxacum
  3. Dave Barrie                          Flies



Share This